Clovis Unified schools are continuing education during our temporary suspension of on-site classes and programs. To stay up to date with community information, student resources and more, visit cusd.com >> 

1454 Locan Ave Clovis, CA 93619  |  (559) 327-7800

Spring Sports

Home  \  Co-Curricular  \  Spring Sports
 
As the weather warms up each spring, students can enjoy participation in five different athletic programs offered at our school. Upper grade students interested in participating in these sports must have a completed sports packet on file with Red Bank.  This packet includes a medical waiver of liability, proof of insurance, warning signs of sudden cardiac arrest, concussion warning signs, acknowledgment of rules, risks of opioid use as well as authorized individuals for pick up. 
 

Boys Vollebyall Coaches:

Sheri Tomlinson  sheritomlinson@cusd.com   Tonya Palm  tonyapalm@cusd.com 

Russell Halterman  russellhalterman@cusd.com

Baseball Coaches:

Bill Olson  billrolson@cusd.com                         McKay Lyons  mckaylyons@cusd.com

Softball Coaches:

Megan King  meganking@cusd.com                  Mary Scott  maryscott @cusd.com 

Erin Walbeck  erinwalbeck @cusd.com 

Track Coaches:

Bill Olson  billrolson@cusd.com                          Sheri Tomlinson  sheritomlinson@cusd.com 

Deena Johnson   deenajohnson@cusd.com     Greg Brown   gregbrown@cusd.com

 

Spring Sports: Baseball, Softball & Boys Volleyball (Season runs 2/3/20-4/2/20)                                                                                
Boys & Girls Track (Season runs 4/14/20-5/22/20)

Baseball-Game Times: JV @ 2:00, Varsity 2:45

Softball-Game Times: JV @ 2:00, Varsity 2:45

Boys Volleyball-Game Times: JV @ 2:00, Varsity 2:45 

 

Pre Season Tournaments- 2/14/20 (Baseball, Softball, Boys Volleyball)

Baseball @ Cedarwood 12:00-4:30

Softball @ Weldon 11:45-4:20

Boys Volleyball @ Clovis High South Gym 12:15-4:15 

 

Spring Regular Season Schedule for Baseball, Softball & Boys Volleyball 

2/21/20  Red Bank @ Jefferson

2/28/20 Weldon @ Red Bank

3/6/20   Cedarwood @ Red Bank

3/13/20  Red Bank @ Gettysburg  (GAMES CANCELLED)

3/20/20 Clovis Elementary @ Red Bank (GAMES CANCELLED)

3/27/20 Red Bank @ Mickey Cox (GAMES CANCELLED)

 

Area Championships

4/2/20 Cross Area Games @ TBA (CANCELLED)

4/2/20 District Championships @ BHS Softball Complex (CANCELLED)

 

Track Season 

Practice begins 4/14/20 (POSTPONED-Until further notice)

5/8/20 Area Track Meet @ CHS 9:00-2:00 (POSTPONED-Until further notice)

5/15/20 League Championship Meet @ CHS 9:00-2:00 (POSTPONED-Until further notice)

5/22/20 District Championship Meet @ Clovis East 9:00-2:00 (POSTPONED-Until further notice)

 

 

 

Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
More
Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website